Washington Commanders

With a busy closing weekend, the playoff scenarios are finally set. Commissioner Paul Tagliabue announced the schedule of sites, dates and times for the National Football League Wild Card games (all times Eastern):


Saturday, January 3

AFC: 4:30 PM ET
Tennessee (12-4) at Baltimore (9-6) (ABC-TV)

NFC: 8:00 PM ET
Dallas (10-6) at Carolina (11-5) (ABC-TV)

Sunday, January 4

NFC: 1:00 PM ET
Seattle (10-6) at Green Bay (10-6) (FOX-TV)

AFC: 4:30 PM ET
Denver (10-6) at Indianapolis (12-4) (CBS-TV)

Here are the seedings for both conferences for the 2003 playoffs. Once teams are ranked for the playoffs, positions do not change:

American Football Conference
1. New England (East Division champion)
2. Kansas City (West Division champion)
3. Indianapolis (South Division champion)
4. Baltimore (North Division champion)
5. Tennessee
6. Denver

National Football Conference
1. Philadelphia (East Division champion)
2. St. Louis (West Division champion)
3. Carolina (South Division champion)
4. Green Bay (North Division champion)
5. Seattle
6. Dallas

The NFL Divisional Playoffs will be played on Saturday and Sunday, January 10-11, AFC and NFC Championship Games on Sunday, January 18, and Super Bowl XXXVIII at Reliant Stadium in Houston, Texas on Sunday, February 1.

The annual AFC-NFC Pro Bowl, featuring the NFL All-Stars, will be played in Honolulu, Hawaii on Sunday, February 8.

2004 Opponents

The close of the season also allowed the league to figure out the 2004 Opponents for the regular season, though the dates and times will not be released until spring. The Redskins 2004 opponents are as follows:

Dallas, N.Y. Giants, Philadelphia, Green Bay, Minnesota, Baltimore, Cincinnati, Tampa Bay

Dallas, N.Y. Giants, Philadelphia, Chicago, Detroit, Cleveland, Pittsburgh, San Francisco

Edit: This blog was archived in May of 2016 from our original articles database.It was originally posted by Mark Solway

Please share