THN Home Page

Redskins Updated List of Roster Cuts

By Jake Russell | August 31st, 2013

With the 6:00 p.m. deadline looming for the Redskins to trim their roster to 53 players, numerous reports have surfaced as to what players on the bubble were waived or notified that they had made the team. The Redskins plan to send out their official list of cuts at 6:15 p.m.

Chris Graythen/Getty Images North America

Below is a list of players who were waived today, according to reports from members of the local media. Be sure to follow @granthpaulsen, @Russellmania980, @john_keim, @MikeJonesWaPo, @TarikCSN and @ZacBoyer if you’re not already.

RB: Jawan Jamison, Keiland Williams
WR: Skye Dawson, Lance Lewis, Nick Williams
OL: Tony Pashos, Xavier Nixon, Tevita Stevens, Kevin Matthews
TE: Emmanuel Ogbuehi
DL: Chigbo Anunoby, Dominique Hamilton, Ron Brace
LB: Vic So’oto, Roddrick Muckelroy
CB: Chase Minnifield
S: DeJon Gomes

According to reports, the team does not plan on adding Dawson to the practice squad but hopes to retain Minnifield, Nick Williams, Stevens, Hamilton and Jamison if they clear the 24-hour waiver window.

There has been no update on the status of quarterback Pat White and wide receiver Dezmon Briscoe. Running back Evan Royster, who was on the bubble, was reportedly notified that he had made the team and was congratulated by running backs coach Bobby Turner this morning.

The team also reportedly plans to place offensive lineman Maurice Hurt on the Physically Unable to Perform list, which means he will miss the first six games. The team will be able to retain two extra players on the roster due to the four-game suspensions of linebacker Rob Jackson and defensive lineman Jarvis Jenkins.

Safety Tanard Jackson, eligible to apply for reinstatement with the NFL today after serving a one-year suspension, may not hear of his fate until next week, according to reports.

Follow us on Twitter @thehogsdotnet and @_JakeRussell.

Categories Posted In | Washington Commanders |