THN Home Page

2015 Washington Redskins Schedule Announced

By Mark Solway | April 22nd, 2015

We’ve known for ages, who they were going to play – last night we found out when and where. Here is the Washington Redskins 2015 schedule.

PRESEASON:

DATE OPPONENT (NETWORK) TIME (ET)
Thurs, Aug. 13 at Cleveland Browns (NBC4/CSN) 8 p.m.
Thurs, Aug. 20
vs. DETROIT LIONS (NBC4/CSN)
7:30 p.m.
Sat, Aug. 29 at Baltimore Ravens (NBC4/CSN) 7:30 p.m.
Thurs, Sept. 3 vs. JACKSONVILLE JAGUARS (NBC4/CSN) 7:30 p.m.

REGULAR SEASON:

DATE OPPONENT (NETWORK) TIME (ET)
Sunday, Sept. 13 vs. MIAMI DOLPHINS (CBS) 1 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 20
vs. ST. LOUIS RAMS (FOX)
1 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 24 at New York Giants (CBS/NFL Network) # 8:25 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 4
vs. PHILADELPHIA EAGLES (FOX)
1 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 11
at Atlanta Falcons (FOX) 1 p.m.*
Sunday, Oct. 18 at New York Jets (FOX) 1 p.m.*
Sunday, Oct. 25
vs. TAMPA BAY BUCCANEERS (FOX)
1 p.m.*
Sunday, Nov. 1 BYE
Sunday, Nov. 8 at New England Patriots (FOX) 1 p.m.*
Sunday, Nov. 15 vs. NEW ORLEANS SAINTS (FOX) 1 p.m.*
Sunday, Nov. 22 at Carolina Panthers (FOX) 1 p.m.*
Sunday, Nov. 29 vs. NEW YORK GIANTS (FOX) 1 p.m.*
Monday, Dec. 7 vs. DALLAS COWBOYS (ESPN) # 8:30 p.m.*
Sunday, Dec. 13 at Chicago Bears (FOX)
1 p.m.*
Sunday, Dec. 20 vs. BUFFALO BILLS (CBS) 1 p.m.*
Saturday, Dec. 26 at Philadelphia Eagles (NFL Network) # 8:25 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 3
at Dallas Cowboys (FOX) 1 p.m.*

All Kickoff Times Eastern
ALL HOME GAMES CAPS
# Nationally Televised

* Subject to flexible scheduling

Here are the other important league dates that were announced:

POSTSEASON:

Jan. 9-10: NFL Wild Card Weekend
Jan. 16-17: NFL Divisional Weekend
Sunday, Jan. 24: NFL Conference Championship Games
Sunday, Jan. 31: 2016 NFL Pro Bowl (Aloha Stadium; Honolulu, Hawaii)
Sunday, Feb. 7: Super Bowl 50 (Levi’s Stadium; Santa Clara, Calif.) 

At first blush, it’s a good schedule for the Redskins. It’s always difficult to gauge the difficulty of an upcoming roster of games, because there is so much change from year-to-year in a league of parity; however, there are things to take from it anyway:

1) Three Prime Time games.
2) Good start. Not only are the first two games at home, but they’re against beatable opponents. Add a first away game with a division rival that struggled last year, and the Redskins have the potential to come out of the gate strong.
3) Four out of the last 6 games are against NFC East rivals. Whether that’s good or bad remains to be seen, but it does likely mean that Washington’s fate will certainly be in their own hands.

All of Redskins Nation will start to wax poetic about their thoughts on the upcoming season now that the schedule has been released. What do you think? What excites or frightens you? Penciling any games in to visit Fed Ex? What are your predictions for what the Redskins record will be?

Holler at me on Twitter @TheHogsdotNet.

Hail to the Redskins.

Tagged:
Categories Posted In | Washington Commanders |