THN Home Page

Washington Football Team 2021 Schedule

By Mark Solway | May 12th, 2021

Hot off the presses! Here is the brand new 2021 regular and pre-season schedule for the Washington Football Team. Washington will have eight home games and nine away games, thanks to the new enhanced 17-game schedule.

Washington will have nine home games in 2022, and alternate every year thereafter.

WFT fans will have to wait just 123 days to see Chase Young, and all the new 2021 signings, when Washington kicks off the 2021 season against the Los Angeles Chargers at home. Young, the 2020 NFL defensive rookie of the year, will go head to head  against the 2020 the NFL offensive rookie of the year quarterback Justin Herbert.

Washington will only play three prime-time games, including in week two against NFC East rival New York Giants on Thursday night. They will also host Seattle in Week 12 on Monday Night Football, and visit Dallas for another NFC East rivalry in Week 16 on Sunday Night Football.

The last five games of the season are all against NFC East teams.

Here are the full official 2021 Pre-Season and Regular Season schedules for the Washington Football Team:

Pre-Season

Week 1: Washington at New England — Aug. 12 7:30 pm ET

Week 2: Cincinnati at WashingtonDate and time to be determined

Week 3: Baltimore at WashingtonDate and time to be determined

Regular Season

Week 1: Chargers at Washington — Sunday, Sept. 12 1:00 pm ET

Week 2: Giants at Washington — Thursday, Sept. 16  8:20pm ET

Week 3: Washington at Bills — Sunday, Sept. 26 1:00 pm ET

Week 4: Washington at Falcons — Sunday, Oct. 3 1:00 pm ET

Week 5: Saints at Washington — Sunday, Oct. 10 1:00 pm ET

Week 6: Chiefs at Washington – Sunday, Oct. 17 1:00 pm ET

Week 7: Washington at Packers — Sunday, Oct. 24 1:00 pm ET

Week 8: Washington at Broncos — Sunday, Oct. 31 4:25pm ET

Week 9: Bye Week

Week 10: Buccaneers at Washington — Sunday, Nov. 14 1pm ET

Week 11: Washington at Panthers — Sunday, Nov. 21 1:00 pm ET

Week 12: Seahawks at Washington — Monday, Nov. 29 8:15pm ET

Week 13: Washington at Raiders — Sunday, Dec. 5 4:05p, ET

Week 14: Cowboys at Washington — Sunday, Dec. 12 1:00 pm ET

Week 15: Washington at Eagles — Date and time to be determined

Week 16: Washington at Cowboys — Sunday, Dec. 26  8:20pm ET

Week 17: Eagles at Washington — Sunday, Jan. 2  1:00 pm ET

Week 18: Washington at Giants — Sunday, Jan. 9 1:00 pm ET

More Information:

Late-season games can be flexed.

As a result of the enhanced 17-game scheduling, there will be two weeks off between the last preseason game and the opener, instead of one.

The 2021 NFL season kicks off on the night of Thursday September 9th, and will end Sunday, January 9th, 2022.

Tagged:
Categories Posted In | Washington Football Team | WFT News |